Virtual Tech Speaker Series: Empowering Women in Cybersecurity: Championing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


Join the Arizona Technology Council on Tuesday, June 25, for a panel discussion, where we will explore the importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion in the cybersecurity industry. We will discuss the challenges organizations face in recruiting and retaining underrepresented groups, particularly women, and the impact of unconscious bias and lack of support on career advancement. We will also delve into the role of allies in championing for diversity initiatives and the need for industry professionals to inspire and educate the next generation of cybersecurity professionals. Join us as we explore the evolving landscape of workplace initiatives in DEI and the steps needed to ensure a more inclusive and diverse cybersecurity workforce.

Our Panel:
Dara Gibson, Senior Manager – Cyber Insurability Services, Optiv
Janet Hartkopf, Cybersecurity / Outreach Coordinator, Chandler Unified School District
Seema Patel
, Assistant CISO, Maricopa County
Charisse Richards, Former Chief Information Officer – Judicial Branch of Arizona in Maricopa County


Tiffany Gray, Senior Account Director, CISO Global & Co-President, WiCyS Phoenix

Don’t miss out – this event is FREE for Council members and only $20 for non-members.

Our Sponsor:

University of Advancing Technology (UAT) is an intimate technology university focused on educating students in advancing technology who desire to innovate for our future. UAT is the technophile’s college experience—a community uniquely suited to provide students passionate about technology an ideal place to live and grow. UAT is a private and family-owned university that merges the values of the traditional academy with the modern technology campus, a fusion that enhances our ability to fulfill the mission of educating students in the fields of advancing technology who innovate for our future.


Virtual , Register to Attend!


Virtual Event


June 25, 2024


3:30pm - 5:00pm


FREE for Council members; $20 for non-members