Phoenix: 602.343.8324  //  Tucson: 520.382.3281  //   //  Join Now

2017 Governor’s Celebration of Innovation Awards – Disruptive Technology

Presented by Avnet

GCOI_web-banner_180x180Governor’s Celebration of Innovation (GCOI) is the Arizona Technology Council’s (AZTC) annual awards gala in partnership with the Arizona Commerce Authority (ACA) that honors technology leaders and innovators from across the state. The event attracts more than 850 attendees each year for a night of networking, food and entertainment. 2017 marks the 14th year of this prestigious event.  For 2017, the event will consist of a theatre style awards program with sit down dinner followed by a Tech Jam company showcase with live music. The Tech Jam companies consist of award finalists, sponsors and AZTC partners.

GCOI will take place at the Rawhide Events Center on Thursday, November 2, 2017 from 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM

 5:00 – 6:00 PM – Tech Showcase/Networking/Cocktails
 6:00 – 8:00 PM – Award Presentations/Sit-down Dinner
 8:00 – 9:00 PM – Tech Jam After Party/Band/Networking/Dessert

GCOI Tickets: 
Early Bird Tickets for the 2017 GCOI event are currently available. 
– EB AZTC Member Ticket: $125
– EB Non-AZTC Member Ticket: $175
– EB AZTC Member Reserved Table of Ten: $1,000 (Best Value)
– EB Non-AZTC Member Reserved Table of Ten: $1,500

2017 Award Winners: Individual and Company award winners and finalists will be announced on Monday, September 18th.  Below are the 2017 Future Innovators of the year, Teacher of the Year and Tech Champion award winners.

Teacher of the Year Award:
Marni Landry, Paradise Valley CREST (Center for Research Engineering Science and Technology), Phoenix, AZ
Teacher of the Year Honorable Mention Award:
Pradip C Misra, Bagdad High School, Bagdad, AZ

Future Innovator of the Year Awards:
Somil Jain and Sachin Jaishankar, Hamilton High School, Chandler, AZ
Joseph Galasso, Galasso Homeschool, Tucson, AZ
Seoyoon Kim, BASIS Peoria High School, Peoria, AZ
Vilina Mehta, Basis Scottsdale High School, Scottsdale, AZ

Future Innovator of the Year Honorable Mention Awards:
Ava Christensen, Empire High school, Tucson, AZ
Heaven May Murphy, Tombstone High School, Tombstone, AZ

Senator of the Year:
Senator Karen Fann (R – District 1)

Representative of the Year:
Representative Regina Cobb (R – District 5)

Tech Champions:
Senator Sean Bowie (D – District 18)
Senator Sonny Borrelli (R – District 5)
Senator David Farnsworth (R – District 16)
Senator Kimberly Yee (R – District 20)
Senator Lupe Contreras (D – District 19)
Representative Heather Carter (R- District 15)
Representative Cesar Chavez (D – District 29)
Representative Randy Friese (D – District 9)
Representative Becky Nutt (R – District 14)
Representative Jeff Weninger (R – District 17)

Lifetime Award Winner: The nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award will open 9/11/2018


Sponsorship Available:
Sponsorship packages for the 2017 GCOI event are now available.  Sponsorship packages range in price from $2,500 – $25,000.  Please email for 2017 sponsorship information.

Event Sponsors/Technology Showcase Exhibitors:
Presenting Sponsor:
Avnet, Inc.
Partner Sponsor:
Arizona Commerce Authority
Design Sponsor:
Contributing Showcase Sponsors:
Trans-West Network Solutions




Rawhide Events Center
5700 West Loop Rd
Chandler, AZ 85226


Thursday November 2, 2017


5:00 PM - 9:00 PM


  • EB AZTC Member Ticket: $125
  • EB Non-AZTC Member Ticket: $175
  • EB AZTC Member Reserved Table of Ten: $1,000
  • EB Non-AZTC Member Reserved Table of Ten: $1,500


Need More Information?

If you need more information about this event, please complete the fields below.
DO NOT USE FOR REGISTRATION. To register for this event, please click on the "Register" button above.