Skip to content

Public Policy Committee

Mission: To ensure Arizona’s competitiveness to accelerate technology-related policy and legislation, thus affecting positively the growth and development of a vibrant technology state.

This committee focuses on issues and initiatives that accelerate technology-related public policy and legislation in Arizona affecting the growth and development of the technology industry. The targeted initiatives focused on four areas encompass the work of this committee: technology commercialization and development; workforce development; supply-chain development; and capital formation. This committee, along with Council professionals, work with legislators, elected officials and policy makers at all levels of government, to educate them on the value and promise of the technology industry.

Committee Chair: Jason Bagley, Senior Director of State Government Relations, Intel Corporation

Staff Liaison: Ron Schott, Executive Emeritus, Arizona Technology Council

This committee is also supported by Dianne McCallister, Partner at Public Policy Partners (P3).

This committee is open to employees of member companies based anywhere in the state of Arizona. For more information on joining the Public Policy Committee, please email Ron Schott at [email protected].