Technology Board of Directors

Our board of directors provides strategic organizational leadership and works hard to establish the Arizona Technology Council as the leading trade association in the state. From overseeing the Council’s annual budget to strategically planning for the future, our board is committed to enhancing the tech sector’s presence in Arizona.

Officers & Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board
Bob Witwer, Vice President, Aerospace Advanced Technology, Honeywell

Vice Chairman
Michael Guggemos, Chief Information Officer, Insight Enterprises

Jacque N. Westling, Partner, Quarles & Brady

Eric Lewis, Partner, EY

President & Chief Executive Officer
Steven G. Zylstra, Arizona Technology Council

Bob LaLoggia, Chief Executive Officer, Appointment-Plus
Tony Portela, Managing Partner, onTop Corporation
David Tuhy, General Manager, Intel Storage Group, Intel Corporation

Executive Committee Emeritus Members
Mark Goldstein, President, International Research Center
Dan Mazzola, Ph.D., Clinical Assistant Professor and CABIT Director, Department of Information Systems, W. P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University


Edward Aaronson, Director of Enterprise Sales, Cox Business - Arizona

Laurent Badoux, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP

David Beauchamp, Esq., Member, Clark Hill PLC.

Fredric D. Bellamy, Esq., Shareholder, Ryley, Carlock & Applewhite

Sharon Bondurant, Chief Executive Officer, Tech Finders

Marc Chesley, Chief Technology Officer, Infusionsoft

Dr. Kimberly Andrews Espy, Senior Vice President for Research and Discovery, The University of Arizona

Clint Harder, Chief Technology Office and General Manager, Managed Hosting and Cloud Services, OneNeck IT Solutions

Todd Hardy, Associate Vice President, Arizona State University Office of Knowledge & Enterprise Development

Michael Hawksworth, President, MSS Technologies

Rich Hlavka, Senior Vice President of Business Development, Lumension

Shashi Jasthi, Chief Executive Officer, Solugenix

Chris Johnson, President, Lane Terralever

Bob Krakauer, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Aspect Software

William Koenig, Senior Vice President, Western Alliance Bancorporation

Bernie Merwald, Vice President, RMS Engineering, The Raytheon Company

Gavin R. Miller, BBA, Vice President Marketing, Solutions and Sales Acceleration, Avnet Technology Solutions, Americas

Clark Peterson, Chief Executive Officer, Telesphere

Venu Raghavan, Chief Executive Officer, Indecomm Global Services

Melissa Ray, Director, Office of Project Management, TGen

Steve Reinhart, MBA, Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank

Ray Schey, Publisher, Phoenix Business Journal

Hamid Shojaee, Chief Executive Officer, Axosoft

Charlie Treadwell, Director, Social Marketing, Symantec

Jeff Unruh, Managing Director, Alerion

Sangy Vatsa, Unit CIO and Vice President, American Express

Emeritus Directors

Todd Bankofier, Principal, Fairmont Capital Group

Michael Berens, M.D., Director, Cancer and Cell Biology Division and Senior Investigator, TGen

Paul Burns, Esq., Shareholder, Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch, LLP

Joanne Carthey, Chief Operating Officer, Namescape

Ray Harris, Director, Fennemore Craig

Don Henninger, Principal, DH Advisors

Charles Jirauch, Esq., Partner, Global Southwest Capital

Noah Kroloff, Deputy Chief of Staff, Department of Homeland Security

Rod Lenniger, Executive Vice President of Corporate Development, iCrossing

Jon McGarity, Chief Executive Officer, Ethix Associates

Kevin McHolland, Partner, EY

Steve Phillips, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Avnet

James Powers, Chairman and CEO, Calibrus Call Center Services, LLC

Mark Schonau, CPA, Chief Financial Officer, AFSI Technologies

Pat Stoner, Vice President of Sales – Technology Services, Indecomm Global Services

Sandra Watson, Chief Executive Officer, Arizona Commerce Authority

Quinn Williams, Esq., Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Board Advisory Committee

Jerry Proctor, Deputy to the Commanding General, United States Army Intelligence Center of Excellence and Ft. Huachuca