Governor's Celebration of Innovation: A Decade of Honoring Technology In Arizona, Presented by Avnet, Inc.
. Please Note --> This is a Past Event!! .



Phoenix Convention Center, West Building, 3rd Floor
100 North 3rd St
Phoenix, AZ 85004



Current Weather
Event Location Map

Date: 11/14/2013
Time: 4:00 PM TO 8:00 PM

Event Description:

The Governor's Celebration of Innovation (GCOI) is the Arizona Technology Council's annual awards gala in partnership with the Arizona Commerce Authority that honors technology leaders and innovators from across the state. The event attracts more than 1,000 attendees each year for a night of networking, food and entertainment. 2013 marks the 10th Anniversary of this prestigious event.  For 2013, the event will consist of a technology showcase with strolling dinner with the awards portion of the event being a theater-style presentation, followed by an after party complete with specialty desserts and live music. GCOI will take place at the Phoenix Convention Center's West Building on Thursday, November 14.

4:00 – 5:30 PM – Technology Showcase/Strolling Dinner
5:30 – 7:00 PM – Award Presentations
7:00 – 8:00 PM – After Party/Band/Networking/Desert

OneNeck IT Services Lifetime Achievement Award:
Voting has ended for the 2013 award.  The AZTC is proud to announce Eric and Tim Crown, Insight Enterprises are this years winners and they will be honored on Thursday, November 14th during the awards portion of the program.

2013 Award Finalists & Winners:
Academia Award Finalists:
- Controlled Environment Agriculture Center - University of Arizona
- iPlant Collaborative - University of Arizona
- Landscape Evolution Observatory (LEO) - University of Arizona
- McGuire Center for Entrepreneurship - University of Arizona
Large Company Award Finalists:
- CyrusOne
- Lumension Security
Small Company Award Finalists:
- Cummings Engineering
- Parchment
- ServerLIFT Corporation
- Strongwatch
Start-Up Company Award Finalists:
- Invoy Technology
- Nasseo Inc
- Traklight
- Yolia
Ed Denison Award Winner:
- Clark Peterson, CEO, Telesphere
William McWhorter Award Winner:
- The Thomas R. Brown Foundations
Representative of the Year
- Andy Tobin, District 1/Speaker of the House
Senate Member of the Year
- Bob Worsley, District 25
Tech Ten Legislators of the Year
- Chad Campbell, District 24/House Minority Leader
- Heather Carter, District 15
- Jeff Dial, District 18
- Tom Forese, District 17
- Ruben Gallego, District 27/House Assistant Minority Leader
- Thomas “TJ” Shope, District 8
- Bruce Wheeler, District 10/House Minority Whip
- Steve Farley, District 9
- John McComish, District 18/Senate Majority Leader
- Don Shooter, District 13

GCOI Tickets: 
Click here to purchase your tickets today!
- AZTC Member Ticket: $150
- Non AZTC Member Ticket: $200
- AZTC Member Group of Ten Tickets: $1,250
- Non AZTC Member Group of Ten Tickets: $1,750

Sponsorship Available:

Sponsorship packages for the 2013 GCOI event are now available.  Sponsorship packages range in price from $1,500 - $25,000.  Please e-mail for 2013 sponsorship information.

2013 Event Sponsors:
Presenting Sponsor:
Avnet, Inc.
Partner Sponsor:
Arizona Commerce Authority
Future Innovators of the Year Sponsor:
Registration Sponsor:
Alliance Bank of Arizona
Award Sponsors:
American Express
OneNeck IT Services
Signature Technology Group
Technology Showcase Sponsor:
Partner Sponsors:
Perkins Coie
Wells Fargo
Contributing Sponsors:
IDS Technology Marketing
Grand Canyon University
Wallace, Plese + Dreher, LLP
U of A/Tech Launch Arizona
KEO Marketing
Trans-West Network Solutions
Alerion Capital Group
Scottsdale Wealth Management Group
Instant BioScan

Phoenix Convention Center West Building, 3rd Floor 100 North 3rd St Phoenix, AZ 85004

Need more information?  
If you need more information about this event, please complete the fields below:
Your Email Address:

Your Name:
Question / Comment:

For general inquiries email us at: